This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Awards and Grants Reviewers

Thank you to all of our excellent reviewers for their dedication and hard work! 

The 2017–18 Psi Chi Review Team

  • Dr. Joanne Altman, High Point University
  • Dr. Kristen Asplin, University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg
  • Dr. Elaine Augustine, Texas Christian University
  • Dr. Stephen Baker, Saint Francis University
  • Dr. Cynthia Bane, Wartburg College
  • Dr. Melisa Barden, Walsh University
  • Dr. Lisa Bauer, University of Missouri- Columbia
  • Dr. Susan Becker, Colorado Mesa University
  • Dr. Sara Bender, Central Washington University
  • Dr. Brooke Bennett-Day, Wesleyan College
  • Dr. Colleen Biri, Lindenwood University
  • Dr. Lyn Boulter, Catawba College
  • Dr. Caroline Brackette, Mercer University
  • Dr. Scott Brandhorst, Southeast Missouri State University
  • Dr. Krista Bridgmon, Colorado State University Pueblo
  • Dr. Alicia Briganti, Dalton State College
  • Dr. James Briggs, Susquehanna University
  • Dr. Michael Brown, SUNY Oneonta
  • Dr. Sheila Brownlow, Catawba College
  • Dr. Patricia Bruininks, Whitworth University
  • Dr. Amy Brunell, Ohio State University Mansfield
  • Dr. Ngoc Bui, University of La Verne
  • Dr. Sandra Campeanu, Lehman College, CUNY
  • Dr. Bernie Carducci, Indiana University Southeast
  • Dr. Nichol Castro, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Dr. Destinee Chambers, American International College
  • Dr. Kristin Cistulli, University of St. Joseph
  • Dr. Marcie Coulter-Kern, Manchester University
  • Dr. Kimberley Cox, Walden University
  • Dr. Sonia Dhaliwal, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  • Dr. Urska Dobersek, University of Southern Indiana
  • Dr. Shannon Dobson, North Greenville University
  • Dr. Betty Dorr, Fort Lewis College
  • Dr. Nancy Dorr, The College of Saint Rose
  • Dr. Blythe Duell, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
  • Dr. Monica Dunnagan, Phoenix University
  • Dr. April Dye, Carson-Newman University
  • Dr. Leslie Eaton, SUNY Cortland
  • Dr. Leanne Epling, University of Pikeville
  • Dr. Deb Esty, Baldwin Wallace University
  • Dr. Bryan Fantie, American University
  • Dr. Warren Fass, University of Pittsburgh at Bradford
  • Dr. Keith Feigenson, Albright College
  • Dr. Michael Figuccio, Farmingdale State College
  • Dr. Allison Fitch, Boston University
  • Dr. Tifani Fletcher, West Liberty University
  • Dr. D. Jake Follmer, Salisbury University
  • Dr. Stephani Foraker, Buffalo State, SUNY
  • Dr. Christina Frederick-Recascino, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Dr. Matthew Genuchi, Boise State University
  • Dr. Maria del Pilar Grazioso, Universidad del Valle de Guatemala
  • Dr. Jennifer Grewe, Utah State University
  • Dr. Regan Gurung, University of Wisconsin Green Bay
  • Dr. Alexandria Guzman, University of New Haven
  • Dr. Jonathan Hammersley, Western Illinois University
  • Dr. Amy Hammond, Centenary College of Louisiana
  • Dr. Richard Harnish, Penn state, New Kensington
  • Dr. Jim Haugh, Rowan University
  • Dr. Amanda Howard, Samford University
  • Dr. Amy Hunter, Seton Hall University
  • Dr. R C Intrieri, Western Illinois University
  • Dr. Lori James, University of Colorado Colorado Springs
  • Dr. Rhonda Jamison, University of Maine Farmington
  • Dr. Mary Jenson, Wesley College
  • Dr. Melissa Jones, Brigham Young University
  • Dr. Anushree Karkhanis, Binghamton University, SUNY
  • Dr. Kulwinder Kaur-Walker, Elizabeth City State University
  • Dr. Stephanie Kazanas, Tennessee Tech University
  • Dr. Theresa Kearns-Cooper, Jackson State University
  • Dr. Emily Keener, Slippery Rock University
  • Dr. Steven Kohn, Valdosta State University
  • Dr. Charles Kraemer, LaGrange College
  • Dr. David Kreiner, University of Central Missouri
  • Dr. Echo Leaver, Salisbury University
  • Dr. Seungyeon Lee, University of Arkansas, Monticello
  • Dr. Kam Ming Lim, Nanyang Technological University
  • Dr. Elizabeth List, Northwest Nazarene University
  • Dr. David Lubinski, Vanderbilt University
  • Dr. Theresa Luhrs, DePaul University
  • Dr. Gina Mariano, Troy University
  • Dr. Jenny Mason, Cumberland University
  • Dr. Lillian May, University of British Columbia
  • Dr. Ethan McMahan, Western Oregon University
  • Dr. Albee Mendoza, Wesley College
  • Dr. Tyler Miller, South Dakota State University
  • Dr. Dana Miller-Cotto, University of Pittsburgh
  • Dr. Laura Naumann, Nevada State College
  • Dr. Alina Nazareth, Florida International University
  • Dr. Randall Osborne, Texas State University
  • Dr. Gail Overbey, Southeast Missouri State University
  • Dr. Sandy Parsons, Rice University
  • Dr. Melanie Pina, The University of North Carolina
  • Dr. Judith Platania, Roger Williams University
  • Dr. Anna Pope, The University of Kansas
  • Dr. Marcia Ratner, Boston University
  • Dr. Maria Reid, Florida International University
  • Dr. Shannon Riedmueller, University of Central Arkansas
  • Dr. Lindsey Root Luna, Hope College
  • Dr. Lisa Rosen, Texas Woman’s University
  • Dr. Nicole Rossi, Framingham State University
  • Dr. Maureen Rutherford, Indiana University Northwest
  • Dr. Kauyumari Sanchez, Humboldt State University
  • Dr. Pamela Scott-Johnson, California State University, Los Angeles
  • Dr. Angelenia Semegon, Flagler College
  • Dr. Frances Sessa, Penn State Abington
  • Dr. Christina Shane-Simpson, University of Wisconsin, Stout
  • Dr. M.L. Sicoli, Cabrini University
  • Dr. Jamie Simpson, Midland University
  • Dr. Jeanne Slattery, Clarion University
  • Dr. Jonathan Slezak, Mount St. Mary's University
  • Dr. Ken Sobel, University of Central Arkansas
  • Dr. Fernanda Sofio Woolcott, Princeton University
  • Dr. James Spencer, West Virginia State University
  • Dr. John Spoede, Houston Baptist University
  • Dr. Chadley Stern, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Dr. Joye Swan, Woodbury University
  • Dr. Alexander Swan, Eureka College
  • Dr. Annette Taylor, University of San Diego
  • Dr. Joy Tungol, University of Santo Tomas
  • Dr. Beth Venzke, Concordia University Chicago
  • Dr. Jordan Wagge, Avila University
  • Dr. William Wallace, The University of Nevada, Reno
  • Dr. Phillip Wann, Missouri Western State University
  • Dr. Matthew Weaver, Mercy Hurst University
  • Dr. Jennifer Weiner, Fisher College
  • Dr. Gary Welton, Grove City College
  • Dr. Susan Whitbourne, University of Massachusetts
  • Dr. Erin Wood, Catawba College
  • Dr. Xiaomeng Xu, Idaho State University
  • Dr. Jill Yamashita, California State University Monterey Bay
  • Dr. Cleoputri Yusainy, Brawijaya University
  • Dr. Tammy Zacchilli, Saint Leo University
  • Dr. Phillip Zoladz, Ohio Northern University
  • Dr. Evan Zucker, Loyola University New Orleans



Become a Psi Chi Reviewer

Psi Chi welcomes volunteers who have obtained PhDs in psychology or psychology-related fields to review applications for awards and grants. Gain professional service hours and use your expertise to advance research in the field. Retirees are most welcome to join!


At the end of every year, each reviewer will receive a letter of recognition, as well as a chance to win one of forty-eight $25 gift cards.

Apply to become a
Psi Chi Reviewer.

For reviewers wishing to access applications, log in at SmarterSelect®

Psi Chi Central Office
651 East 4th Street, Suite 600
Chattanooga, TN 37403

Phone: 423.756.2044 | Fax: 423.265.1529


Certified member of the
Association of College Honor Societies