This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Board Nominations


Nominations from Psi Chi chapters are now being accepted through November 15, 2020, at 11:59 p.m. EST for the 2021–22 Board of Directors. Open Board positions are for President-Elect and Vice-Presidents of the Eastern, Rocky Mountain, and Western Regions.*

President-Elect (Nominate HERE)

Chapters may only submit one nominee for President-Elect** from the following list of candidates who are eligible for the position.

  • Ethan A. McMahan (Western Regional VP, 2015–17)
  • Merry Sleigh (Southeastern Regional VP, 2012–16)
  • Maria Lavooy (Past-President, 2014–15)
  • Susan Becker (Rocky Mountain Regional VP, 2011–15)***
  • Jason Young (Past-President, 2013–14)
  • Susan Amato Henderson (Past-President, 2012–13)
  • Michael Hall (Past-President, 2011–12)

Regional Vice-President

The Regional Vice-President positions are open for the following three regions. Only chapters located in each of these regions* may nominate one actively involved faculty advisor.

(Nominate BELOW)

* Regional Vice-Presidents shall be elected to 2-year terms by vote of the chapters of their regions. Elections shall be staggered in even and odd year cycles. Regional Vice-Presidents shall be eligible for election to serve two successive terms, and eligible to serve for a third term after rotating off the Board for at least five years.

** To be eligible for nomination as President-Elect, a candidate shall have been a member of the Board of Directors for a minimum of two years within the past ten years at the time of nomination. Former Presidents will be eligible for nomination for one additional term after rotating off the Board for at least five years. Former Presidents are not eligible to serve as Vice-Presidents. The President-Elect nominations list provided above includes only eligible candidates who have agreed to serve if elected. Candidates who are eligible but chose NOT to be nominated include: Leslie Cramblet Alvarez (Rocky Mountain Regional VP, 2017–21), Marianne Fallon (Eastern Regional VP, 2017–21), Elizabeth Campbell (Western Regional VP, 2017–19), Melissa T. Buelow (Midwestern Regional VP, 2016–18), Christina Sinisi (Southeastern Regional VP, 2016–18), Randall E. Osborne*** (Southwestern Regional VP, 2008–12), Alvin Wang (Past-President, 2011), and Evan Zucker (Southwestern Regional VP, 2012–16).

*** Also eligible for a third 2-year term as Regional Vice-President.

Any questions about the nominations or elections process should be sent to Executive Director Martha Zlokovich at

Nominee Information

Find out more about these position responsibilities below or go to Article IV/Board of Directors in the Constitution. All nominees must agree to the requirements listed in the linked PDF files below.


Regional Vice-President

Psi Chi Central Office
651 East 4th Street, Suite 600
Chattanooga, TN 37403

Phone: 423.756.2044 | Fax: 423.265.1529


Certified member of the
Association of College Honor Societies