This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
2018–19 Board of Directors


Please welcome your official 2018–19 President-Elect:
Regan A. R. Gurung, PhD (University of Wisconsin–Green Bay).

He is an award-winning teacher, winning the Carnegie Association's Wisconsin Professor of the Year, the UW System Regents Teaching Award, the UWGB Founder's Award for Excellence in Teaching and Founder's Award for Scholarship, and was the 2017 recipient of the American Psychological Foundation's Charles Brewer Award for Distinguished Career in Teaching Psychology (the field's highest teaching award).

Thank you to all who voted! The Central Office congratulates
Dr. Gurung, and also Psi Chi’s incoming
Regional Vice-Presidents:

Midwestern Regional Vice-President
Lindsey Root Luna, PhD
Hope College (MI)

Southeastern Regional Vice-President
Darren Bernal, PhD
University of North Carolina Asheville

Southwestern Regional Vice-President
Shawn R. Charlton, PhD
University of Central Arkansas

Any questions about the election process should be sent to
Dr. Martha Zlokovich
Executive Director at

Psi Chi Elections:
Why Vote?

As a Psi Chi chapter, your vote represents the collective voices of your members. Let your members’ voices be heard during Psi Chi election time! Psi Chi is your organization, and we want to encourage you to shape its future.

Read more about the voting process in a recent article in Eye on Psi Chi.

Psi Chi Central Office
651 East 4th Street, Suite 600
Chattanooga, TN 37403

Phone: 423.756.2044 | Fax: 423.265.1529


Certified member of the
Association of College Honor Societies